Intuition?

I think I finally made it to my first intuitive artwork. Even though it still contains figurative elements, they more or less appeared all by themselves. I tried just to let the brushes fly freely over the paper. 

The only parameter I wanted to control was color harmony. By the way I almost messed it up when at the very end I added a green border on the left. That got the whole composition out of balance. I managed to fix it with a layer of yellow.

Intuition is ok as long as you know when to stop. That’s when sensitivity comes to play its role I guess.


2 thoughts on “Intuition?

Leave a Reply

