Morandi

This is a still life by Giorgio Morandi an Italian painter who spent his lifetime making mostly still lifes.


I am completely under a spell when I look at this painting. It can’t get any simpler and yet the choice of colors is just amazing. There is an atmosphere and a light there that captures immediately the eye. After a while it almost seems reel.

Photorealistic abstraction would be a good description.

It makes me think of the Indian greeting ‘namaste‘ which means ‘I see the divine in you and bow before it’

Namaste

One thought on “Morandi

  1. This is indeed a piece that as I would look at it for a while, I know in the end I would be completely different. The colors entice my curiosity and then draw me in in order to change me for ever. Awesome piece, thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

