Dramatic chaos 1

Before I left for Paris I had started 2 paintings. Both of them were causes of struggle. Somehow I couldn't find a direction to follow and turned around in circles.
I guess I needed some time off.
When I got back to the paintings they both seemed messy, unfinished and without rhythm. And within one morning things just got obvious and easy.

I call the first one "dramatic chaos" because of an obvious dramatic atmosphere due to the beautiful contrast between the red-orange and the other colors.

The second one is darker and kind of filled with less joyful emotions. So I called it "face fear" in order to play down the dramatic effect. Besides I'm sure that putting these emotions down on canvas is a good way to cope with them …

2 thoughts on “Dramatic chaos 1

Leave a Reply

